Holy Crap Was That a Long Fall!

Ok, so BuddhaBelly officially fell off the wagon a few weeks ago.

Like, really fell. Massive drop. At least a good 20 feet.

I don’t really have an excuse. Yes, things got super busy. Yes, I suffered through a truly annoying flu. And yes, I got a new tattoo (even though I was supposed to wait until I lost all my blubber…more on that later) and so I had to hold off on getting sweaty so that it could heal. But really, there’s no reason why I couldn’t have plowed through those obsticles.

So here I am, feeling incredibly guilty, ashamed and well…FAT.

AGAIN.

I haven’t stepped on the scale yet (which has collected some serious dust I might add) but I’m pretty damn sure I’ve gain every inch and pound back because once again, nothing fits.

My Dojo is probably wondering what the hell happened to me…again. And truth be told I’m a bit embarressed to go back but next week I have to. For both my pride and my weight.

Baby and Me Fitness is probably assuming that I’m A) not interested anymore, or B) out having another baby or something.

Weight Watchers has totally left mind and body. While I haven’t been eating horrible or anything, I haven’t been watching what I eat either.

To those who were looking to me for inspiration, I apologize profusely for not being a good role model. For those who were encouraging me, I’m so very sorry for not heeding your words. And to my own sense of self… I deeply regret letting you down.

So next week I’m starting all over. I’m going to hit Baby and Me Fitness every damn day, I’m going back to karate twice a week at least and I’m sticking to Weight Watchers like gum to your shoe. The Holy-Crap-the-Buddha-Belly-Is-Back! Plan will commence as of October 13, 2009.

There. I said it. And now you can hold me to it!

That is all.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Anamaria Grabowski on September 25, 2009 at 09:08

    Don’t be ashamed or embarrased. Just go back, head held high and do what you have to do to get to the place you want to be. This journey isn’t about other people and what they think, say feel..it is anout YOU!

    Good luck-
    Anamaria
    http://nascentfitness.wordpress.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

